2021–2022 Programs

divider-smallfloral-03.png

We welcome guests at our monthly programs! We plan to offer all programs in person at Memorial Town Hall on Lyme Street in Old Lyme. Most programs will be held on the 4th Wednesday of the month.  Some programs will be held off site, and are marked with an asterisk (*). If the Town Hall closes for any reason, the listed program will most likely be offered on Zoom. Our monthly DRGC program and  business meetings for members (unless noted), will begin with a social time from 6:30 – 7:00 p.m., with the program beginning at 7 PM, followed by a business meeting for members.

Email Karen Geisler at karengr007@gmail.com if you need more informatiion about the program. Guests are always welcome!

Presently, the Program dates are as follows:

Wednesday, September 22, 2021 Harvest Cheer! Gardener's Show and Tell by DRGC Members

Wednesday, October 27, 2021 Invasive Plants as Food by Karen Monger

Monday, November 29, 2021 Houseplants for Everyone by Karla Dalley

*Wednesday, December 8, 2021 Annual Community Wreath-Making

*Wednesday, January 26, 2022 Annual Potluck Members' Dinner

Wednesday, February 23, 2022 10 Months of Blooms Through Sustainable Gardening by Nancy Ballek

Wednesday, March 23, 2022 Spring Wildflowers by Margery Winters

Wednesday, April 27, 2022 Mechanics & New Techniques for Creative Floral Design by Trish Manfredi

Wednesday, May 25, 2022 Creating Wildlife Habitat with Native Plants by Shaun Roche

*Monday, June 13, 2022 Belated 50th Anniversary Celebration--Members' Annual Dinner, Florence Griswold Museum, Old Lyme